Every generation of people is different in important ways. How is your generation different from your parents' generation? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer

Every time my mother wanted to criticize my behavior that she can not tolerate, I always said to her that she must have done soemthing that my grandpa disliked when she was young like me. Surely it is, there are lots of difference between my geration and my parents'. Especially in some important ways in lifestyle. As far as I concerned, the attitudes toward the sex of next generation is the most different one that I experinced.I will address my view as follows.

To begin with, the generation of my parents like boys much more than girls because of the Chinese traditional culture. In that the Chinese once considered men were the only descendends of the family.Even once the young women married to their husbands, they would have no name of their own. Instead, their only names were followed with their husbands like Mrs.Wang or Mrs. Zhang. This traditional concept had influenced generations by generations. Luckily enough, I was a boy and now grows up, or maybe their is another young brother in my family if I was a girl. While some of my friends were not so lucky as they are girls who have little brothers or lots of brothers as their parents wanted to do so.Just because the tradition of Chinese.

Now things are different. Due to the open policy of China, I growed up with modern western advanced cultures like TV shows and movies. I learned a lot from these videos,especially how to be gentle to women as the western, the belief that ladies comes first was taught by English teacher when I was in the primary school. Thus my conception of the equal rights between male and females was formed when I was still young. Just years ago, the Government opened the second child policy as every Chinese parents who have only one child can give birth to another one by this policy. Thus I will be lucky enough to have two childs like the Movies I watched when I was young. More important, this policy means the geovernment emphasize the equality between sexes. And more people would like to have a gilr like me, as the time changed, people changed, because of the progress of human beings never stops.

While the feminism is rising in China, I found that the boys are becoming a little bit ingoing or coward in some ways. THis is another attitude I discovered in this difference. This trend need to be concerned by all of us as it is still changing which not like I saw in the movies when I was young. Boys should be brave and stong in my opinion while the conditon is not what I expected.Maybe the evolution is goning on.

In all, our generation do not dislike the gilrs anymore, this is the most different way from our parents.