Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In this topic,we are discussing the function about educational institutions on the way of students to their own success. I partly disagree the statement that schools where people get various kinds of training or guiding should persuade them not to chase for the dream unlike to archive. We go to colleges or universities even primary school to cultivate ourselves, whose purpose is to make our life better, make our society better, make out world better.There different criterion of success and differen kinds of schools,so it's improper to make such conclusion that you should only run after which you can master.

Maybe someone get question like this,you cannot learn math if you are not good at it.While it depends on which grade you are in.In the primary school,one cannot give up learning calculating unless he or she want to quit exam, in the universities, however, students in art school can escape the math course,because they don't have to.Likewise, almost every adlut can drvie while this ability is not inborn but acquired by learnning.No body in the driving-training center tell you should not learn if you cannot at first.

Moreover, whether the educational institutions ,some one also asked, are obliged to tell students you need to learn something and quit something you are unlikely to learn. The answer, I believe, is unecessary. if you told Liu Xiang, first asian athelete runner who won the olympice gold medal, the whole asian cannot compete with african runners on the athlete field, he could not chose the life as being a runner,and the record that the african runner will conquer the athelete will go on."Nothing is impossible", the famous addidas slogan, inspire people to chase dream and never give up.

On the other hand,I assume that people,especially normal adults have the self-consicence what they are good at.Indeed,It is a hard cousre for people who can not type to learn computer science.So the study of certain field is one's own choice. even if they could not master in the begginning.life is a box of chocaolate, says forest gum's mother, you can never know what you can get.