Every generation of people is different in important ways. How is your generation different from your parent's generation? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Each group of people live a different generation that imply different characteristics per-se. If it is compared both our actual life with our parents life has changed enormously throughout the years. It could be named many different changes, from working at the same job during the whole lifetime to computers and the internet revolution.

First of all, working is something that people have made generation to generation. However, if it is compared from my parents' jobs to the actual jobs it has changed remarkably. More specifically, our parents worked for years at the same company, and they do not care how many hours they work in order to accomplish specific goals. For instance they wanted higher wages and position progress . However, my generation thinks in different ways, and we are looking for a different style of life. We are more selfish in the right sense, and we prefer to gain smaller wages but with more free time for us. Companies in our generation are promoting less work-time hours. For example, there is a Californian company at The U.S. which is promoting less hour work time and they are paying more money by hour. Their target is to hire people who work less hours, being more efficient, and their employers will have more spare time for themselves. Definitely this goal is perfect for our generation that it has a different mindset that our parents had.

Secondly, technology has changed our life in the last decades remarkably. Computers develop have made easier our generation. Since making an university paper to shopping through the internet. However, our parents generation had to invest more time in those tacks. My generation take advantage of the use of online encyclopedias. For example, during my university stage I used to do research through the internet because there were more available update resources. Nevertheless, generations before this resources were unavailable and unthinkable that it could be in the future something like this. Beside computers have made our life easier, shopping on the internet is another progress that we can enjoy. Most parents struggle with online shops because they find computers and the internet like something rare and risky. Thus, these new advances are totally different between both generations.

In conclusion, generation to generation there were changes and there will be many changes in the future. In my opinion, change has happened because mindset people are changing through the years, and technology is different now that it was in the past. Surely, our children will have different targets, maybe their car could fly, who knows what does the future holds.