The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Family means having someone to love you unconditionally in spite of you and your shortcomings. Family is loving and supporting one another even when it's not easy to do so. It's being the best person you could be so that you may inspire your loved ones. But in this new era, extended family members like grandparents, cousins, uncles, or aunts are less important in contrast with the past. I have three main rationales for holding this opinion and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, the connection between family members is declining because we are diligently working to earn a lot of money. The attitudes of each family are in constant change. For instance, We moved to the USA two years back for higher social status and better living. Our family is away from all our relatives and parents, which is heart-breaking. We denied our extended family members for our personal well-being. But we are in regular contact with our family so that we will not miss them. Technological development is a boon to everyone's life like social media and the internet.

Next, parents pay a lot of attention to their child's education now than the past. This is also a motivational factor for the migration of families to more nuclear ones. Earlier, people never paid attention to their children especially if it is a girl. Higher education was denied to ladies because they should be taught to become a good homemaker. On the contrary, equality in education came to being and it leads women to persuade their dreams. This driving factor paved the way to migrate to urban areas where education and transportation facilities are easily accessible. My uncle's family is ample proof of this. They immigrated from their small village to a metropolitan city to endorse their children's education. Now they had little contact with other members of our family and they refused to come back to the village as they got addicted to the facilities in the city.

Finally, the relatives and grandparents can support us during our arduous times like demise, financial crisis, unemployment, etc.. If we live in a small nuclear home, we cannot understand their care and support. For instance, during my delivery time, my grandmom stayed and take cared for the baby and myself. But, she returned to her family after 3 months. Albeit we know the deep connection between family members, we discredit this bond and tries to live alone.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that there is a decrease in the tie between family members even if we know the benefits a family relation. It is because our minds are searching for heights. As a result, the anticipated outcomes of fewer family relations will surge in the near future.