The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Opinions vary with the regard to the question of whether the extended family appears to be less important that previously thought. Although each person is on his own nowadays, extended family is useful in todays life and request special attention. The wider family, the more interaction between and among relatives makes it possible to share the life experience and valuable advices.

To begin with, the shortage of time nowadays has become an enormous problem among young people, who have to spend more time in the offices. Relatives who do not work make are able to spend time with children of those, who work all day long. To be specific, a person begin his day much earlier today, than it was before, waking up at 6 o’clock in the morning and frequently working till midnight. The lack of spare time creates troubles raising children, who, in turn, need a lot of attention at early years from grown-ups. By asking grandparents to stay with beloved children, grown-ups are able to work and boost their careers. However, a person has to choose whether to expand her career or spend less time working and more with relatives.

By the same token, by managing the family budget relatives may make more significant cash outflows to buy a house or a car. For example, in a family each grown-up may contribute into joint savings account each month. This practice creates the feeling of stability and family wealth. In addition, living in a house is a huge cost, which can be covered by each person living in a house, except children of course. Moreover, the cost of buying a house could require large cash outflow, which is usually unavailable to young families, so relatives has to increase their debt burden by signings facilities with lenders. Nonetheless, the burden may be too high for a young couple, and by raising debt on a whole family instead of just two married, young parents are able to afford a more comfortable housing.

All in all, the life within the relatives fosters the relationships with beloved ones and inculcates people with the responsibility to take care of the older part of the family.