Extra money paid to professors help to increase the quality of education.

There is a serious competition between universities to attract students, which implies constant efforts to increase the level of education. Some people think that the quality of education has nothing to do with financial considerations. Meanwhile, many others argue that salaries of teachers is the key issue. Personally, I am prone to believe that extra money may help to better organize the educational process. There are several reasons for that, which will be discussed in the following issue.

To begin with, spending more money on salaries for tutors helps them to concentrate solely on the classes they deliver. Nowadays, it is quite difficult to earn sufficient amount of money only being involves in the educational system. This is why many professors have to work in several places and divide their efforts accordingly. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Thus, in order to be able to cover my rent and living expanses along with tutoring I had to work in two additional places, which, of course affected the lever of my lectures. So, extra money enables tutors to focus on their main functions, which impacts the level of teaching a lot.

Also, high earnings create possibility for the teachers to work only in one educational institution. Teaching in several schools or universities simultaneously is a rather widespread phenomenon, whereas the negative consequences of this practice are obvious. For instance, it reduces incentives to engage in research and development, which are essential for the quality of education. Therefore, the schools and universities try to limit other activities of their professors in order to involve them in the research activities.

Finally, the relevant studies also indicate the efficiency of paying high salaries to teachers. Thus, the research conducted by Ivy League universities showed a link between high salaries and the level of probability of finding a job after graduating by the students. According to the analysis graduates of universities, which pay 100,000 USD or more annually to their professors are more likely to find a job within three months period after graduating, that students of other entities.

To sum up briefly, paying high salaries affects the level of education because the tutors get the opportunity to work in one institution and to conduct scientific work, and because the studies prove this statement as well.