Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

With the rapid development of media, numerous scandals are constantly reported. Here is a claim that famous entertainers and athletes are supposed to have more privacy than they have currently. In my perspective, I accede to this opinion because stars and athletes are under too much press due to the excessive media cover. But there is also some advantages of such cover, one of which is they can monitor the actions of these famous people.

To begin with, the media can concentrate too much on the self-interest, thus ignoring the privacy of entertainers or athletes. Some media companies want to improve their popularity or to gain more money, so they can conduct inappropriate behavior which can intrude stars' lives. In my point of view, these people go against the morality. Because every one wants privacy, nobody wants their privacy to be intruded. Hence, stars and athletes deserve more privacy.

Secondly, the media sometimes are prone to exaggerate the truth, which can lay negative influences on stars' reputations. Whenever some scandals of a famous person is revealed, remarkable disturbance can be made, which is definitely what some media want. But some events are falsified and are totally erroneous. If stars are given more privacy, such falsified events can be avoided.

Admittedly, there is some virtue of the media. That is they can help monitor people and make them behave appropriately. If there exist no media, some people can go away from the morality. For instance, some officials can be reduced to corruption if there is no one to monitor. Hence, the media can bear the function of keeping the society run properly and prevent people from behaving extremely.

In conclusion, famous entertainers, athletes and other public people deserve more privacy since some media intrude their privacies too much. But at the same time, the monitoring from the media should never be canceled since it can have a positive influence on people.