Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examples and detailsto support your response.

As I am a cinema lover, talking about it and explaining my idea, is very intresting for me. The questions surrounding whether a movies tell us about the country they were made or not, is a controversial issue among all the film and cinema lovers. In my opinion, if we choose the films of those directors who are looking to cinema not only as an industry,as an art, the answer of above question would be positive. In the following I will explore my reasons in detail.

First and foremost, we should find a good film. a good film is a film which is not only for money. According to my experience, usually independent directors in different parts of the world, try to creat some thing which is worthy to watch. this fact is not necessarily true, but those directors try to explain their ideas in their own way which makes it unique. In this procedure, they should notice cultural things and rituals of the country. For instance, a few days ago, I was watching an indian movie which was made by a famous indian director. In that movie, you could see some narrow points of indian society about marriage and it was somehow suprising for me!

Secondly, each movie is based on a senario. The senario is the result of the thoughts of a writer who is under influence of environmental objects like culture and rituals and we can not forgo the importance of the effects of these thingson his or her mind .For example when I watch Bertolini's movies, who is an italian movie director, I see that he is paying attention to the customs of that part of the Italy which he was born in.

All in all, the important thing is that we try to find good movies. if we have sufficient maturity to find them, then becuse of explained reasons and many others, they tell us a lot about the country which they were made.