Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examples and details to support your response.

Every Country have their own identity which represents through culture, cousins, tradition and the life style of people of that particular country. Films are the medium, to show culture, cousins and tradition. And yes, I think we learn a lot about the particular country through movies.

There are different categories of films are available, documentaries, short-films and etc. I think the category of documentary film gives us an important information about the country. The documentary film is basically, a film who shows the real picture and shoot with single reel. Also, there are a film which are basically represents the special culture or tradition of that country. For example, In India the movie Name “Kaksparsh”, this movie represents the old culture and social behaviour towards women. Also, we can get an information about the laws and regulation of that country through the movies or films. We also, learn the thinking and mentality of people of that country while watching a movie. For example, the way they focused on the issues or the brute culture. And what message they want to give from their film. Moreover, what technologies they are using and the way of their representation everything is important and it gives the clear view of that country through movies. The important thing we can learn from a country is the different languages they speak.

Personally, I like to watch all types of movies action movies, documentaries etc. I learn a lot while watching the country, most of type when I watched a movie, I learn a much about the language of that particular country’s movie. Once, I was watching the Chinese documentary film, the film was about the rural Chinese people. In that film mostly they represent their culture, also how they work hard to survive. Their life style also the festivals etc. First time I saw this side of china, their culture and tradition amaze me. Also, the language is bitten different from regular Chinese language we listen in movies.

Therefore, in my opinion we learn a lot about the country while watching their films and movies.