A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in your country . Where should this visitor go on that day ? Why ?

A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in France. I made the hypothesis that he was arriving at 6 am in Paris Charles de Gaulle and that his departure back to his home country was at 1 am. It is still very short but I can still figure out a great planning. He will only have to be a good walker.

I will concentrate myself on one part of France because it is not the point to be exhausted the whole day and travel by car or train for 800 kilometres. My idea was to visit the most well-known part of Paris and then see The Manche. I will now explain why I did make those choices.

Firstly, I recommend him to stop buy a bar and eat a coffee and our famous croissant. Afterwards, he will be ready to go on his trip. Furthermore, in my opinion, it is not possible to visit Paris in one day. So, I think our foreign visitor should visit the most famous part, which is the neighbourhood of the Champs Elysées. By following the avenue, he will join the arc de triumph and then the Trocadero and will discern the Tour Eiffel. Moreover, the distance until the Jardin du Luxembourg and le Louvres is not an insurmountable obstacle. Sadly, I do not plan to let the visitor goes inside the Louvres, otherwise we would need one entire week to make the tour. It mays seem a long journey but every monument I spoke about is very close to each other. I think he will need 4 hours to do the round.

On the second part of the trip, I would recommend him to go in Normandy. During lunch time, our traveller could rent a car and go to the Landing beaches. It is a famous place for UK’s and US’ travellers but except them, not many people go there; whereas the wars are a big part of our History and Culture. He will maybe need 2 hours by car, nevertheless it is not a long and boring ride because the landscape is nice. And I do not say that because I love my State! Once there, our visitor would go visit bunkers, which represent a part of France too.

Finally, after the museum and bunkers, he could eat Molds with French fries in one of the many front sea restaurants and admire the sunset. I would say that we find in Normandy one of the most beautiful place to be to see it. After this, our visitor could go back to the airport and would have seen the city and the sea!

In conclusion, the foreign visitor will see during the morning more the beautiful Haussmann’s architecture and in the afternoon the coast. It will certainly be a long day but if someone goes only one day in France, he knows that he will need to walk quite much. At least, here, the foreign visitor walks in the morning and then, he relaxes by the sea.