The expression “never, never give up” means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and example to support your answers

The expression “never, never give up” means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Nowadays, a lot of people tends to preach it and they are 100% right to do it. Here are some points why I truly believe in this way of life:

First, let’s see what this expression would mean at your work. If you have an idea and/or want to grow up in the hierarchy, you should definitely never give up. Imagine if Oprah Winfrey had let her dreams down. Back in the time, Ms Winfrey was discriminated because of her gender and colour, and now she is one of the journalist the most paid and influenced in the world, all of this because she never forgot her objective. Every obstacle made her stronger.

On a second hand, I have noted that this expression is not only true only for work issues. Every human being should follow their goals. Because people in the past didn’t give up, we now live in a better world. And more is to come thanks to this kind of people. For instance, now we can know be called different from male or female. And that was a long way. Of course, it is still not very well seen, but at least, it starts to be integrated in people mind. And this is thanks to every people who had suffered from gender difficulty and never stop working for their objective: acceptance. People who never give up can resolve society issues! Other example with a minor impact can be myself. More than five people have once said to me that I wasn’t enough intelligent to get in a famous engineer school, and here I am! After, I learned it was only jealousy. And I am glad I never give up studying for what I wanted. Hypocrisy should not let you stop trying. If I had abandoned every thing I once tried because I felt dangerous or ashamed or not enough clever, I would not do much in my life. I would not drive, I would not speak foreign languages, and many more.

To conclude, I’d say that this expression is a motto everyone should advocate. You cannot live your live at the fullest if you give up every time an obstacle comes behind you. Life would be boring.