fsgsg

Friend and friendship carry many meanings, such as love, help, mental and physical support. Confrontation of new and old, especially about friends, seems controversial from ancient times until the modern era. From my perspective, I prefer to keep my old friends and find new ones whenever I can. Nevertheless, in my estimations keeping old friends could be more beneficial for two main reasons:

Firstly, old friends know themselves like the palm of their hand; this is crucial because they know how to treat each other, answer each other, and help each other. These commerces are cornerstones of true friendship. In other words, both of them have passed through life's ups and downs with each other, and they can understand their friend more than anyone else.

Secondly, trust is a vital factor in every relationship and it will not build unless in the course of time. Furthermore, old friendships have this characteristic more than anything else. To sum up, old friends can gain advancement by the means of trust; since they can talk about their problems and secrets to each other simply without any worry.

In conclusion, due to the reasons mentioned above, I think old friendships are more precious than newer ones for two reasons. First, they know each other quite enough to figure out how to treat each other under any circumustances and second, their relationship has an important factor named trust, which has been built over a long time. As a result, I suggest keeping your old friends and making an effort to find new good ones.