In general, people are living longer now. Which of the following do you think accounts for this phenomenon?

All of the above mentioned parameters are liable for increasing the lifespan of humans. However, I find the improvements in the techonological sector to be the most compelling reason for enhancing our lifespan. I subscribe to my opinion based on the resons elucidated in the below paragraphs.

Firstly, with the advent of technologies in medical field, we are able to diagnose the diseases at early stage. This provides us with the additional buffer time to treat the diseases and thereby increase the chances of patient's survival. For example, about 20 back, many diabetic patients used to loose their eyesights because it was very difficult to manually determine the defects in iris. However, with the emergence of advance eye scanners and machine learning algorithms it is now possible to determine the defects in iris or in retina. This early diagnosis buys extra time for the patient and enables us to treat the patient in much more efficient manner and prevent him / her from getting blind. Earlier such things were almost inexorable and therefore patient to suffer more. Thus, I posit that technological enhancements have played the most vital role in increasing our lifespan.

Secondly, the major imrovements in the technological sector has made our communication seamless and efficient. Therefore, it possible to seek expert's advise from the erudites located across the globe. My dad's heart transplant surgery is the perfect example to explain my point. He had a major car accident and had severely damaged his heart. Doctors recommended heart transplant surgery. Intially I was very hesitant to opt for this surgery. However, after consulting with some of the world's renowned doctors, I was assured that this surgery is now quite safe. Based on their opinion, I mustered the courage and gave the doctors green signal to proceed with heart transplant surgery. As a result, doctors were succesfully to transplant heart and my is alive today leading a healthy lifestyle. without technology I wouldn't have been able to take such a risky decision and therefore I feel that technological improvements have contributed the most in enhancing the lifespans.

Lastly, technological improvements have made surgical operations more safer. For example, earlier doctors used to perform cataract surgery manully. This was quite risky as single mistake made by the doctor would cost patient's eyesight. But now these manual operations are replaced by automatic laser operations. This operations are much more safer and quick as compared to manual surgeries. Thus, I would like to bolester technological improvements as the major reason behind increasing human's lifespan.

Since, the technological improvements had resulted in better diagnosis, efficient communication and safer sugeries possible, I contend that technological improvents have played the most vital role in increasing our lifespan.