A gift can contributes to a child's development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

'A healthy mind in a healthy body' is a maxim I believe in. A strong mind can command a weak body to do impossible things. So, I gift a child a game which help him to sharpen his mind. There are lots of games are available in the market which help child's in their mental growth and progress.

The first kind of game I want to talk about is, Chess. In the Chess game, need more concentration and presence of mind. Also, we need to think more in the Chess. The more mind exercise can be performed while playing a Chess also it involves the critical thinking and understanding. This is how playing a chess helps children to develop their mental ability.

The second type of game is, word puzzle game(scrambles). In this game there are alphabets are available, we have to create a word by joining them. In this kind of game, children get an opportunity to learn new words and improve their vocabulary. Also, this kind of game improve their way of thinking and capacity of remembering. In this they can enjoy while learning something.

This kind of game help in their improvement and also, they can play and also a learn a lot from this. Also, gifts like a soccer ball or a football etc. Help them to improve their physical health. In this kind’s games, the physical activities play main role, so this kind of games help them to get fit and healthy. So, I think this is also the important which can contribute to a child’s development.

Therefore, This kinds games I would suggest as gift and yes, this kind’s of gifts help them to improve their mental and physical health.