Do You agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes da things they da not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and answers to support your opinion.

Life is not a bed of roses, often there are thorns. I therefore agree with the statement that people should sometimes do things they do not enjoy doing. There are number of reasons for doing what we do and not simply enjoyment. In fact if we make enjoyment and the only requirement we are asking for trouble. So early in life we must often learn to do less enjoyable tasks and later on keep in practice by doing something we learn we don't like once in a while.

It would become difficult for us to train our children to do a number of things that they are required to do for their mental and physical growth if we allowed them to do only what they felt like. ' But I don't feel like doing it' is the constant refrain we hear from children and the parental task is get the child to understand that some things need to be done quite simply because they have to be done. Getting up early in the morning, studying daily, maintaining good habits are a few desirable, but not enjoyable tasks. Habituating ourselves to carrying them out early in life is in a large part what makes life livable. I am quite sure that is=f we had to keep on convincing even adults for this, life would quickly become unbearable- and some times it is. Thankfully, the average human being seems to understand the simple point and we don't need to spend all our time to motivating people to perform the many unenjoyable but essential task.

Life often demands that we do work that we do not like at all. It is not possible to always do only things that we enjoy, so we have to do, perhaps unwillingly, all kinds of tasks. Who wouldn't like to eat good and tasty food everyday? But if that leads to health problems then one has tp learn to abstain. For those who hate getting up early in the morning, it may be necessary to do so in order to earn a living or carry out family responsibilities.

It nevertheless remains true that not all work, and not all actions are enjoyable. But adults need to do both, tasks that are enjoyable and unenjoyable as life demands both of them