The government wants to fund one of the following areas to improve children's education. Which one do you think is better? Why?- hire more teachers to teach in a small class- make preschool education before kindergarten mandatory- provide some training co

Undoubtedly, there are many possible factors that can influence the educational quality, such as the number of teachers, preschool education and so on. However, there are some, and perhaps more important things, that governments should allocate funds to enhance the quality of education. I could hardly agree more with the statement that local councils should fund additional training for current teachers. The fundamental and deeper discussions are illustrated as follows.

To begin with, providing additional training for teachers can be beneficial for students since teachers are able to improve their teaching methods. To be more specific, if teachers have unique teaching styles, it will draw students’ attention and greatly boost students' learning enthusiasm. In this circumstance, students are more willing to spend time in studying and searching for various kinds of information related to their favorite subjects, hence having a deep and comprehensive understanding of knowledge. What’s more, supposing that professors teach students in a more systematic way and know where key points are, it would enhance students' study efficiency contributing to mastering their professional knowledge. Consequently, students are more likely to achieve optimum learning if additional training is provided for teachers. Hence, there is every reason to believe that teachers' extra training should receive more investments from governments to enhance educational quality.

In addition, it is not practical to improve teaching quality by hiring more teachers or providing more preschool education. For one thing, it is not cost-effective to hire more teachers since the total salaries would be much higher. In the meantime, the increasing number of teachers might lead to the decrease in teaching quality since there is not enough training could be provided for them. Therefore, educational quality is not able to achieve an improvement in this way. For another thing, preschool education can be a burden for students and even lead to negative impacts on the quality of education. Students' learning ability tends to decline if they attend preschool study since they are so busy with classes that they might lose their interests in learning. As a result, it is possible that they are not able to develop awareness of active learning, which could be unbeneficial for long-term study.

To sum up, from what we have discussed, we may safely conclude that investing on additional training for teachers is a rather wise decision for governments compared to other choices. This is because it can help improve students' learning enthusiasm, which can further enhance students' learning quality.