Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

every nation is comprised by each individual human, and even though one single human is nothing compared to the whole nation, his or her influence can even change the nation. However, every person is capable of doing so, artists or people who create arts are more likely doing so. personally, i believe that governments should fund arts more compared to other activities such as sports team and etc. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

First of all, arts contain a nation's distinctive characteristic, culture, and history. arts can be anything such as painting, musics, folk tale, theatrical play, and structures. Moreover, it is usually arts that hold valuable heritage of a particular nation that transmit from one generation to next generation. my own experience is a compelling example of this. when i was in University, i had a chance to participate in an exchange program abroad. my teacher advised me to bring my traditional musical instrument to go. so i followed his advice. after going abroad, i had to introduce my country before many people. Without talking anything as i was being shy, i just played my traditional instrument, then everyone clapped their hands and deeply emotioned by the music that they expressed their deep curiosity about my country and culture. I'm still fascinated by the power of mere traditional instrument representing and introducing my country to many people.

Secondly, arts have power to give deep impression and make people be more sophisticated. when a music played or movie is shown, most people are usually engulfed by its presence and sometimes forget about their daily lives and their stress or worldly concerns are decreased. that's the power of an art and it can even change person. For instance, my cousin was really bad tempered bully in his school that everyone from his school reported and blamed him. he as really a hard kid to control. one time we watched a movie in theater and the movie was about one man's journey throughout his life. The main hero was a humble and heroic person who struggles throughout many obstacles in his life until the end. The move really showed how being bad is evil and how being good is fruitful thing in life. after the movie, my cousin sat silently and thoughtfully in his sit for a while, then all of a sudden he talked about how bad he was to his classmates and etc. From that time, my cousin has become really helpful and modest student and even graduated his high school with honorary degree.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that arts are utmost necessary to country and government should pay more attention to them and even fund them. this is because arts are holders of a nation's identity and change people into positive ways.