Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Even though there is a popular agreement that investing money in arts is significant. I have a different opinion. I believe that the Government should spend more money to support athletics. I feel this way for two reasons which I will describe in the following paragraphs.

First of all, sports and games play an integral role for a healthy lifestyle. Obviously, when people do the exercises every day they can maintain their body shapes. As a result, it will have a positive influence on their health. If the Government will expend more money to open sports centers and gyms then people will engage in these kinds of activities. Hence, they will have a stress-free life because physical activity also has a psychological effect. Along with this, people will not suffer from chronic diseases like diabetes and hypertension. This is best exemplified by my personal experience. My uncle used to go to the gym daily bases. The gym fees were highly affordable because it was supported by the Government. He had a high blood pressure problem. By doing the exercises daily, he felt a big difference in his blood pressure. He also lost a lot of weight and he felt fit and healthy. If he had not gone to the gym, he would not have been able to maintain a good physical condition.

Secondly, physical exercises also improve social skills. When people are involved in different kinds of Olympics like badminton, hockey, etc they will get a chance to meet new individuals. Consequently, they can share their knowledge with each other and make new friends. Furthermore, participating in different sports will provide a great benefit for society to enhance their communication skills. Therefore, the Government should organize free athletic programs so that everyone can afford to participate in them. For instance, when I was in college I used to be very shy at the beginning of my first semester. I did not have many friends at that time. I really liked badminton. I joined the sports club which was sponsored by the Government. I did not have to pay anything for that club. Eventually, I made new friends that helped me to boost my confidence. Thus I felt a huge change in my personality. If I had not played badminton I would not have been able to improve my social life.

In conclusion, I have a firm belief that the Government should contribute towards athletic activities. This is because it will strengthen the general health of the public and also because it will increase the social movement among the population.