Grades (marks) encourage students to learn.

Students are vital parts of every society. The future of countries depend on their pupils, who spend so much time at school and university, wthere get good education or not. Some people believe that giving score to students’ performance can push them to absorb better, while others disagree and have an opposite opinion. In my view, I think that evaluating students by grades can hurt their eager to learn for two important reasons which I will elaborate in following paragraphs.

First and foremost, students will be disappointed to learn when they get marks. By expanding educational systems in this modern day, teachers have several method to assess the performance of pupils without harming their enthusiastic. Teachers can give them prize when they do not study very well to attract them to learning. For example, when I was at high school, I had a serious professor who punished low grade persons. I was so diligent individual and tried to study during the semester to get high score. However, one day, I got sick badly and I had to take rest for one week. Therefore, I could not study very well since I was asleep all time. After coming back to school, I got the lowest grade in the class and my teacher punished me so hard in spite of my last marks. Hence, I abandoned the school forever due to the fact it was unfair for hard work student. This experience shows me, If teacher give grade to students, they will be disappointed to study.

Second, student will be aggressive instead of encouraging to learn by taking grade. Students are so sensitive to everything. When they are forced to be the best, they react negatively. Giving score to students’ performances can put them under serious pressure which lead them to behave aggressive. For instance, when I started to go elementary school, I was polite and kind. As over time, my parents and teachers pushed me to get higher score, while I spend too much time to prepare for exams. Actually, I felt that I was so bad person who could not convince others perfectly. I cried all time about my condition and mood. Unfortunately, my trait changed significantly and I became bad student who fought with other children instead of studying. As you can see, student will be aggressive when they get marks.

In conclusion, students will not be motivated to learn when they get marks. Getting score not only can make students disappointed, but also can make them aggressive. Teacher should not give students marks.