Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Evaluating is a vital aspect of every society. Growing the world lead to more competition between all indviduals significantely, so it is necessary to find the best way to evaluate them. Some people believe that students should get the same grade as one member of a group during compeleting a project, while others disagree and have an opposite view. In my opinion, I think that it is not fair and the best way to evaluate students is that to give their score according to their task in group for two essential reasons.

First and foremost, some students are lazy and do not do their task in the group, so it is not good to give them the grade like other members. By expanding the population, governments have to put more persons in one class consisted of about one hundred students which are different from each other. Teachers do not have enough time to follow one person’s performances. Therefore, they divided their students into several group to evaluate them. For example, when I was at high school, I had mathematics course which had one hard group project. My group contained four persons who were so lazy to do their tasks and duties. I tried to call to them every day to know what we should do, while they went to gym to swim and enjoy. I submitted the project but I could not write all details on time since nobody helped me. Unfortunately, our teacher gave our group bad grade which caused me to take course again in spite of all my effort. This experience shows me, it is not good way to give the same grade to all students in one group.

Second, if someone make a mistake in group project, it is not just to give other member the same score. By progressing technology, some individuals do not know how to use specific equipment accurate. So, in group project when some people make a serious mistake because of the lack of knowledge, it is not fair to give the same evaluation to others. For example, when I was at university, I had a physics course. In that course, all students should learned different software to complete a project which was so complicated. I spent so much time to learn my software as soon as possible, whereas one member fo group did not learn precisely how to use his softare. After finishing the project, we were so glad because we thought we get high score. Unfortuntely, we got ten from fifteen which hurt my average for going to university. As you can see, I wish my teacher did not give the same grade like other member in the group.

In conclusion, it is not just to give all member of one group the same grade to assess because some student are lazy and some of them make a mistake. Teachers should give different grade to everyone according their effors.