Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often viewed as a bad quality for a person to have, but, in fact, it is a good quality for a person to have.

Decisions are vital parts of person’s life. Individuals make several serious decisions from childhood to adulthood. Some people believe that spending too much time to decide is a bad trait, while others disagree completely. In my view, it is good disposition to think and expend a lot of time to make an crucial decision for two important reasons which I will elaborate in following paragraphs.

First and foremost, allocating enough time to decide help people to examine all aspect thoroughly. In difficult situations, it is so hard to choose the best decision right away because individuals may omit some tiny elements which lead to big mistakes. For example, when I was at university, I needed to have a advanced lap-top. However, my father did not have enough money to buy it, so I did not spend to much time to look for the best one. One day, when I was asleep, he wake me up to go to a lap-top rashly due to the fact he borrowed money from his friend. When we went to store to purchase it, I was so confused which one is excellent. As result, I decided to buy it immediately without any examination. Unfortunately, it was not helpful for me to complete my projects although we pay about twenty thousand dollars. This experience shows me, if people have to make a rush decision, they may make a serious errors.

Second, making good decision by spending a lot of time can be beneficial for persons to progress safely. When they make several mistakes, they have to expend too much time to solve them instead of going forward. Hence, it is good characteristics that they thinks a lot before making any fundamental decision. For instance, when I was at high school, I liked to be an engineer. I did not search and ask about which major is good for me owing to my dream to a mechanical engineer. During second year of high school, I selected math and physics major. I was so shock when I noticed I had to study so much algebra in this major. As result, I felt upset since it was so hard to learn. I decided to change my major to science major without any perspective. So, it contained more complicated and difficult than math as I should study biology. Unfortunately, I abandon school forever despite my dream. As you can see, If people scrutiny their decision, they can progress better.

In conclusion, people should think so much before making any decision. Spending time to decide not only can help them to progress but also prevent to make a mistake. All individuals should get advice from their parents to make a significant decisions.