It is difficult for teachers to be both popular (well liked) and the effective in helping students to learn.

Teachers are a vital part of every society. Students spend a lot of time in class with different instructors from elementary school to university. Some people believe that instructors can be famous as much as effective in teaching pupils, while others disagree completely. In my perspective, I think that it is not possible for teachers not only to teach effectively but also to be renowned between students for two important reasons which I will elaborate in following paragraphs.

First and foremost, teacher should be serious to take students’ attention thoroughly to increase the efficiency of learning. In young age, individuals are so energetic and they like to play and speak with their friends during the class. Should teachers want to control them to study, they should be serious and cruel which can cause students not to love them. For example, when I was at high school, I had a advanced mathematics course with serious teacher who never smile. During the class, all student was afraid to look around. They spent to much time to learn quickly so that they could pass quiz. Actually, students studied so hard to avoid his hard punishment. After final exams, students decided to kill him as he put them under serious pressure. As you can see, it is not plausible for teacher to be popular and effective instructor at the same time.

Second, for rising efficiency, teachers have to expend all the time of class which cause students not like. Because of limitation of time, teacher use every second and moments to teach, while students will be tired during the class time. As a result, students will be disgust their teacher deeply. For instance, when I was at elementary school, I had a history course which was so hard and extensive. Teacher had to begin to teach right away he arrived the class. In fact, it was so hard for me to concentrate due to the fact that they lost their energy and power. As over time, not only I lost my passion to learn but also I hated him. Hence, I did not spend to much time to follow him during the classes. Unfortunately, I could not pass the exams and I got fired. This experience shows me, teachers can not be will liked when they try to teach in effective way.

In conclusion, there is not any way for teacher to be popular and effective in teaching simultaneously. Not only do teacher have to serious to teach, but they also spend all the time of class to teach. If teachers want to enhance the efficiency of teaching, they should not pay attention to popularity between students.