It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Failure is a vital par of every person. During the life time, individuals encounter different situation and learn valuable experience whether they success or fail. Some people believes that success is important thing when they fail, while others disagree. In my view, remaining happy and optimistic is more essential than being successful when I fail for two critical reasons which I elaborate them in following paragraphs.

First and foremost, being happy helps people to make a good decision when they fail. In competitive world, people face predicament situation during their life and they have to be rational in hard condition such as failure. When they try to be happy and glad in hard circumstances, their brain work properly to decide which solution is the best. For example, when I was at university, I was a negative person who lost his passion and concentration when failed. During preparation for final exams, I lost my laptop which it caused me to be sad and did not study my courses very well. Because I was so sad, I spent my energy to think about my laptop which was not as important as my exams. I decided to look for another laptop instead of studying. Therefore, I failed to pass the courses and had to stay one year more to graduate. This experience shows me, If I tried to be happy when I lost my laptop, I could focus on my courses and pass them.

second, being happy help persons to be healthy when they fail. By population growth, people now compete to each other to keep and find a job which can hurt their health. Under this stressful life, if they do not live in happy way, their health will be harmed seriously. For instance, after graduation from university, I searched every company to find the best job for myself. I was under serious pressure due to money which was so crucial to live. Because a lot of people was looking the job, I lost my hope about my future. So, I became so sad and felt depression which cause me to lose my friend who were the important part of my life. Therefore, I destroyed not only mental health but also physical health which made me as ill person. As you can see, If I was happy in finding job, I would be healthier life.

In conclusion, remaining happy is the most important thing when people fail. Being happy help them not only to make a good decision but also be healthy. All individuals should pay more attention on their lifestyle to be more happy.