Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Athletics are a vital part of every society. Athletics can affect on everybody and change the future of every country deeply. Some people believes that supporting the arts is more essential than athletics and government should spend budget to arts, while others disagree. In my view, governments should delicate money and fund to sponsor athletics at Olympic for two critical reasons.

First and foremost reason is that by supporting athletics by government’s money, young people will be encourage to exercise. In modern day, because of the lake of hope, youth abandon to do exercise and save themselves. However, when athletics at Olympic win and get gold medals, individuals will be encouraged to be one of them in next Olympic. For example, when I was child, I had dream to be famous soccer in the world. As over time, during high school, I lost my hope about anything because I did not see anything in future to push me. Surprisingly, Iranian football team won at Olympics and Ali Daii selected as the best forward in football. I remember vividly all people talked about him everywhere. As I was jealous and passion about being renowned, I started exercising to go football national team of Iran. Fortunately, I am the best player in Iran and I am so glad. As you can see, athletics can push young people to do activities.

Second, if government spend budget on athletic, they can earn so much money. In this competitive world, all countries should try to get more money to blossom sooner than others. One of the best way to earn money is sending athletics at Olympics and world cups. For instance, Iran suffered from sanction from long time because of some political problems. Unfortunately, government could not sell any oil and looked for new way to earn money to manage country. In Aten Olympic, they spent half of their budget on sport and sent about 2000 athletics there. Astonishingly, 1500 athletics won and got 1200 gold medals which was equal to 2000000 dollars. That was so mush money. They could solve all their problem which created harsh and bad condition for all people. As you can see, athletics can earn so much money when they go to world cups.

In conclusion, it is so vital for government to spend budget on athletics rather than art. Athletics can not only push young people to exercise, but also they can earn money. Governments should devote money to athletics as much as they can to help country’s future.