Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

News is a vital part of society. Individuals can get information and events which is happening around them by watching TV or reading newspaper. Some people believes that reading or watching news which is presented by somebody whose views are different from their own is more important than similar, while others disagree. In my opinion, I think similarity in views of someone who watch and who present news is more crucial than differentiation for two critical reasons.

First and foremost, when people watch or read news which presented by someone whose views is similar from their view, they can understand news completely and easily. In modern day, by expanding the world and population, thousand events occur all around of the world. Everyone who present them has different view on them. If individuals watch that news is near to their belief, they will follow and notice them. For example, last week, a big explosion happened in Tehran which is the biggest city of Iran. Every media interpreted this event in the way they liked. Some believed that it was due to a someone’s mistake, while others asserts it was a spying plan. I followed the news of Washington post because they told every story honestly without omitting any details. As over time, it is revealed by Washington post that event was occurred by someone’s mistake. As you can see, people like to chase those media which have the same view on events.

Second, when people watch or read news which is presented by someone whose views is similar from their view, they do not have to waste time to listen to a lot of resources. By expansion of technology, people has an access to different media. It is so hard to follow every of them every day. So, people only follow them which have the same approach to news. For instance, I use one channel of Telegram to get information about my country while I live in another country. I am accustomed to use its news for long time. Now, I am studying PhD at university and I am so busy to follow all media such as Facebook, Tweeter and so on. As you can see, people follow only that news is presented by someone whose views are similar to them to aviod wasting their time.

In conclusion, people incline to chase news which is presented by someone who has the same view. This similarity can help individuals understand better but also save their time.