Would you prefer to take courses taught by professors with whom you have already had other classes during your past years of study, or would you prefer to take courses with professors whose classes you have never taken before?

Professors are vital parts of every society. Countries try to expand and support their educational system by professor who has effect on the future of countries’ people. Some students believe that they should take those courses which are taught by professors who teach before, while others disagree and assert that professors who did not have any classes in the past years of study teach better. In my view, I prefer to take courses with professors whose experience other classes already for two important reasons.

First, when professors have had several courses in the past, they have good experience to teach. It takes so much time to be familiar with different aspects of every work. As over time, when individuals work in specific field which they graduated from, they learn various knowledge and information to teach. For example, when I was at Urmia university which was the oldest one in Iran, I selected mechanical engineering to study since the university’s professor were so famous in this major. However, in those years, the manager of the university decided to employ new inexperienced professors who never teach after PhD graduation. During the semester, because of the lack of teaching experiences, they could not teach and manage schedule very well to finish the books. Unfortunately, I failed to pass all exams because I had not enough knowledge. This experience shows me, taking courses with those professors who have had teaching experience is so essential.

Second, professors who have had several courses before are so skilled to connect different field of study to each other. By flourishing technology, students need to get information in various sciences if they want to progress in the future. Their teachers have critical role on their knowledge since they have taught a lot of courses already in different areas. For instance, when I was at high school, I had a mathematics course with a professor who was retired from other school. He knew everything about not only math but also physics and chemistry. When he started to teach in class, all students tried to focus since he could communicate varied field of study at the same time. Surprisingly, all of the students could get higher average which was so crucial to go university as our teacher taught us how to see different study together. As you can see, when professors are accomplished, they know how to teach better.

In conclusion, students should take courses only with professors who have experienced to teach other courses already. These professors not only have a vast experience but also are so adept to connect different field of study. All schools and universities should recruit only professors who have work in teaching job already.