In a group project, it is better to divide the project and everyone takes a part of that to do lonely, or the whole group does the project together. which one do you prefer?

Doing Group projects is a hotly-debate topic in every society in which how they should be done. Opinions are divided whether it is far better a group-project carried out by the whole group at the same time, or dividing the project and each member of the team takes a part of that to do. Personally, it is my firm opinion that every member should be assigned a part of the Project then do it lonely. I will develop my perspective for two crystal clear reasons, which have been presented in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, the main drawback of teamwork is distracting which can be removed if the members of the team carry out their responsibilities separately. More specifically, not knowing each other, when a group gets together their desire of socializing as the nature of the human begins makes them talk about any things else but not the project whereas through separating the group this central problem could be solved immediately. My experience of participating in a group-project is an apt illustration of this. Last year I was offered to lead a team participating in an international competition for landscape designing. At first, we were gathering in a class day by day, but the progress of the project was far away from what we expected since the team could not focus accurately on their duties because of too many interactions. Consequently, I came up with the idea that the team should be broken-down in which everyone had to do his/her part of the project at home; then the group gets together for revising once a week. As a result, the project was accomplished by the deadline. Were the group not separate, we would not meet the deadline.

Secondly, when the members of the group work lonely, they tend to have their works done perfectly, avoiding seen as the hinder of the project progress in the other's eyes, leading to more efficiency. In the other words, they wholeheartedly dedicate themselves to the project perfectly. In fact, being observed, people fulfill their duties reluctantly, which ends in the results not as perfect as when they are free of observation. Back to my example of the landscape designing project, after separating the group, one of the teammates did not his duties by the first weekly revising; he felt kind of humiliating, which made him more determined to have the best work done in the following weekly revising. Further, he became the most effective member of the group since not only did he do his responsibilities, but also helped others in the group; he did far more than was his duty. Had I not separated the group to fulfill their taken-part of the project, he maybe could have not been the most effective person for the team.

To wrap up, I reckon that dividing the project in which everyone carries out a part of the project has more edges because there will be no distraction from the others that the worst part of the group-working is being distracted. Besides, it results in more efficient work since all members do their best to be in the center of the focus and get other's attention.