group project yes or no

The ability to be a good team player and cooperate efficiently with other people can be regarded a decisive farctor in determining an indiviual's chances of success in today's world. While many people might claim that enforcing group projects in universities and high school contributes to the development of this beneficial trait, opponents might argue that it cannot be fair to grade students based on the performance of their group, especially in the competitive academic setting. I agree with the former, and I believe it is crucial to train students the ability to manage and perform well in a group. I will demonstrate further as follows.

Firstly, I believe universities and high schools are the main source of education for people, in every aspect of their lives. Opportunities to develop various skills and enhance one's academic and personal competitive traits are granted to people with little consequence in this environments. While the educational system aims to train people, and it is tolerant of possible shortcomings, occupational environments are by contrast rather brutal and performing poorly in such circumstances can have serious percaussions. Hence, students need to try hard to learn the ability of collaboration with other people, hear opposite views, deal with conflict, and provide support for every team member, even at the expense of lower grades.

Secondly, although attributing the same grade to every member of the group might seem unfair in a superficial glance, it can actually be regarded as an efficient grading system. We cannot speculate that every project in the educational system has to be delivered by groups of students nowadays. I believe a limited number of courses have group projects, and it is safe to assume that in such courses a special fraction of the grade has been assigned to perfrmance of a student in a group rather than their specific information on the course subject. Thus, even if some members of the group did most of the work, but could not motivate of even ask the others strictly to contribute equally, everyone in that group deserves a lower grade overall. Additionally, in my experience, it is often obvious which team member did more and which of them did less. Moreover, to be compeletely meticulous, a teacher can assign a competent group leader to deliver a report on the performance of each member of the group.

Conclusively, I think academic settings provide a great opportunity for students to enhance their ability of being a proficient and cooperative team member, which advances their future career options. Also, grading students based on their group can indeed be considered fair, and it might assisst them in further developing the aforementioned skills.