High salaries with high risks of losing a job or a secure job with a low salary

Occupation, the foundation of people's daily lives, has been valued and triggers heated discussion over whether it is sensible to choose a high-paid job with a high risk of losing job. A low salary but secure job, in some people's view, is definitely better. On the contrary, my perspective is that we should better choose high salaries with high risks of losing jobs, due to the improvement of living standards and personal development.

To begin with, never should we ignore the positive effect of a high salary on people's life, including personal life and the whole family. Obviously, with more money earned, people are more likely to purchase more things to improve their living standards. For example, they can taste delicious but expensive food frequently, go traveling every month, or watch movies every week, making their lives colorful and enjoyable. However, if people choose a low-paid career, they may not have the competence to afford such living standards. Besides, by taking a rewarding job, people will also give their family a better life, compared with those who choose a low-paid career. It is well-acknowledged that most people work in order to support the whole family. The more money they earned, the more likely they will provide their older parents with constant medical care, and give their children access to a well-rounded education. In contrast, people who get low salaries may find it laborious to sustain the whole family, not to mention a better life quality.

In addition, even if the job is not secure, people are able to lower the risk of losing that job. This can motivate them to work diligently to improve themselves. To be more specific, in order to not be fired by the company, people who choose high-risk job will try their best to learn more knowledge and skills. For instance, people may learn some programming skills to improve their work productivity, so they can finish the assigned tasks efficiently. People will not have such stimulation if their job is secure, since even if their work efficiency is tremendously low, they will not lose that job. Besides, people may try to build a harmonious relationship with more people outside the company, so that they can find a new job quickly. For example, they will communicate with employees from different kinds of fields, and exchange information about their occupations.

In conclusion, a rewarding but not secure job is better, because it can improve the living standard and benefit personal development.