If people have the opportunity to have a secure job, they have it right away, or they should wait for a satisfying one

In the last three decades, the job market has changed drastically. Some people prefer to wait for a dreamed job; however, others believe that if they have the chance to get a secure job, they have to get it right away. From a personal perspective, the latter point of view carries more weight, given that having a secure job has a positive impact on people's experience and financial situation. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, provided that people get a secure job, they could enhance their experience. To put it in other words, they will have the ability to amplify their thinking and expand their horizons. a vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was stated above is, five years ago, I immigrated form my country, which was Egypt, to Canada. I did not have the authorization to work in my career since I have to study to get my license. Thus, I worked as a pharmacy assistance until I finished my studying, which augmented my experience and helped me to discover my career path. Furthermore, working in a pharmacy gave me the opportunity to deal with Canadians, so I gained the fundamental North American Experience, which was very beneficial for me. Consequently, having a secure job is imperative to boost experience.

Next coupled with experience, better financial situation is another exquisite point that should be born in mind. To be more elucidate, life, nowadays, has become very expensive; hence, working is not optional anymore. If people do not work and wait for a satisfying job, they cannot afford the high cost of living. For instance, ten years ago, the housing cost in California has increased dramatically, so people have to work to earn money for their expenses. In addition to that, the job market has become very competitive, so having a secure job is essential.

Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, People should have a secure job rather than waiting for a satisfying one. I suggested that people compromise and ensure that they attain a satisfying job, yet a secure one.