If you could create a new invention, what product would you make?

Use specific details to explain why this invention is necessary.

I had a lot of dreams, but my most desirable one is to fly freely and comfortably in the clear blue sky, and so if I could create a new invention, I would definitely create the personal flying machine.

People have long dreamed of flying in the sky since ancient times, and certainly, with the advancement of technology, people have partially fulfilled this long-term desire by creating a lot of different kinds of airplanes and jets. Nonetheless, instead of an airplane that I will need to procure a ticket and go to an airport to take, I want to have a personal flying machine that can be used as conveniently as driving a car. This personal flying machine will be extremely valuable to me and humanity, as I shall discuss below.

Motivated by the pursuit of traveling across the globe, I want to have a personal flying machine. In this way, I am able to cross the high mountains and wide rivers at ease, getting to any out-of-the-road destinations where cars and airplanes don't have access to instantly. Moreover, this machine will enable me to enjoy the gorgeous scenery with a bird's-eye-view, which will be an exceptionally incredible experience for a terrestrial creature like me. For example, I can utilize the flying machine to fly across the amazing Great Canyon or view the beautiful night in Hong Kong.

Besides personal benefits, I believe that a flying machine can benefit humanity as a whole, especially in emergencies. When a house is on fire, it is often difficult for the firefighters to come to the rescue if the floor is too high. Nevertheless, if the firefighters can use a flying machine, they can reach a very high place and save more people. In addition to the fire situation, flying machines are also a practical tool for rescuing people in the water. I have seen so many scenes of a person stuck in the middle of a rapid river on television. The rescue team doesn't have access to the person, which leaves them to have no choice but to watch the person be divulged by the water just in front of their eyes. I am very depressed by these scenes, and I believe that we can reverse this kind of situation if the rescue team is equipped with flying machines.

Every day, people come up with plenty of new ideas and inventions to fulfill humanity's wildest dreams. However, I truly believe that among all the ideas and inventions, gaining control over the sky is arguably the most profound one, and the personal flying machine can not only fulfill my dream but also change the course of history.