If you need to finish a project with someone at school or at work, which of the following quality is the most important in the partnership. 1.Bing cooperative 2.Being able to meet a deadline 3.Being creative

In modern life, every people need to finish projects effectively and efficiently in rather school or work. Therefore, it is crucial for them to have a good partner. Some people may say that good partners mean they can be able to meet a deadline or being creative, while others indicate that good partners need to be cooperative. In my opinion, I prefer the latter choice.

To begin with, students can improve their communication skills when they have cooperative partners. When students are being cooperative, they can have more discussions during the class, because they will be more likely to listen to others thoughts and ideas. By doing this, students will have more chance to speak about their thoughts. For example, when I was in high school, we often need to deal with many projects, such as astronomy or biology. Fortunately, all of my partners are cooperative, so we often listen to each others ideas. We will start with brainstorming and than think about some more specific detail and finally working on slides. During each of the process, every member in the group need to present their ideas. Therefore, we can learn about how to clearly describe our points and help others totally understand our point of view. So, our communication skills improve a lot. As a result, when people are being cooperative, they will be more patient and listen to others, so others can have the opportunity to learn how to speak. Indeed, it is crucial for people to have a partner that is cooperative.

In addition, if people are being cooperative in a group, it can be more efficient for them to finish their projects. To be more specific, when people are being cooperative in a group, the leader can assign different part of the project to different person, so they can save lots of time. And since they are cooperative, they will not argue with each others. For instance, my brother has a group that everyone is cooperative. One time, they are working about a project about the causes of dinosaurs extinction. There are many causes, so my brother assign a few people to work on one cause, and other people work on the second cause. After each group finish discussing, they can put all the information together and the project is complete. On the other hand, if they are not cooperative, they might argue with each others about the causes they want to research on, and it can cause lots of disorientation. Therefore, it is a waste of time. As a result, when a group is cooperative, they will follow the plan and work on project efficiently, so I think it is better for a group to be cooperative.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that it is more important to be able to meet a deadline or being creative in a partnership when they are asked to finish a project. However, I think that cooperative is the most essential personality, because if partners do not have a good cooperation, how can they be successful when they are working with each others. Indeed, being cooperative, instead of being able to meet a deadline or being creative, is the personality that partners should have.