If you were given the authority, what would you do for the young in your hometown?

It is crystal clear that the young are the most important resource of any country. They play an absolutely essential role in the development and improvement of a country. If I had the authority to make situations better for the youth of my hometown, I would improve the economic conditions, eradicating most of the hardships young people confront.

One of the most outstanding implications of good economic conditions is that there are quite a few jobs with acceptable salaries. The incomes are consistent with costs, and young people can save money to buy a convenient home in the future. Hence, the young have hope in their future and make an attempt to achieve their aspirations. If there is not any hope in the future, people, especially the young, will emigrate to other cities or even countries to follow their wishes. My hometown, therefore, will miss their young human resources, having imposed a prodigious amount of money on the government to bring up them.

Another beneficial effect of a prosperous economy on young people is that both their physical and mental health can be improved. As I have mentioned before, the young can acquire an acceptable amount of money, with the result that they can spend more money on their healthy diets, sports, and leisure activities. Doing sports and exercises leads to physical health; similarly, doing recreational activities can lead to mental health by reducing stress as well as work pressure and by creating peaceful and relaxed conditions. Therefore, the boom in the economy preserves not only young human resources but also healthy ones.

Last but not least, another benefit of the thriving economy is a reduction in crimes. Research and statistics have illustrated that in an economic recession, young people carry out a broad range of crimes, namely theft, murder, embezzlement, and bribery. It stands to reason that criminal activities in a city result in a decrease in safety and security, an essential factor in the development and progress of any city. Thus, the young human resources, a potential factor towards the development, are wasted.

In conclusion, by taking into account what I have mentioned above, If I were given authority to ameliorate the conditions in which the youth of my hometown live, I would develop the economy of my hometown due to its beneficial effects on my hometown, three of which, that is, an increase in incomes, an improvement in health, and a decrease in crimes are of paramount importance. Additionally, I wish that all young people around the world would have the chance that they lead a healthy, prosperous, moral life in a society with a flourishing economy.