If you were given the choice of a school or work assignment, would you prefer to write long or give a speech in front of a large group of people?

When people want to share their information, they must use the best method for them. The best method must be efficient and should be suitable for him. Personally, I believe that giving a speech for people is much more effective. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, speech giving a lecture is more flexible and helpful beneficial than writing an essay. When you give a speech, you can go over that subject and explain it in more details. Due to the flexibility of lectures, you'll be provided the opportunity to change your ideas and perform better ones. For instance, once in mathematics class, we had an assignment. I solved those problems. However, my proofs were too long. When I came to school and wanted to talk about my proofs, new ideas came to my mind. Those ideas decreased the length of my solutions. Everyone applauded me. But, if I were supposed to give my previously written assignment, I would not be praised for thinking out of the box and creative solutions.

Secondly, in large groups of people, there are lots of different mindsets and backgrounds. So, when you talk about your assignment in front of people, they can interrupt you and ask questions. In this way, you may probably think about concepts or ideas you have not considered previously. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this topic. When I was in university, we had to explain our works to our classmates and professors. Each of my classmates had their own strengths and weaknesses. Moreover, the professors explored our works from their points of view. Our professors asked questions about different aspects of our works. One of the questions literally broadened my horizons about the topic I was talking about and led me to better understand the problem and its side effects. This example shows when you give a talk to people you can learn so much from them.

In conclusion, talk about your assignment is much better and helps you to learn even more. This is because the lecture gives more opportunities to get more ideas during your speech and when there are a lot of people you can see your problems from different perspectives.