Do you agree or disagree with the following

statement? Playing computer games is a waste

of time. Children should not be allowed to play

them. Use specific reasons and examples to

support your answer.

In recent years, more parents worry about their children. Due to the video games are available everywhere, and children love it. Personally, I believe that, video games are beneficial and useful for children. I feel this way, for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in every games, there is something to learn for children. They can learn different things for example, they can learn scientific facts, how to think to solve their problems, and the most important thing which is communication. In video games there are different characters and everyone has special features so you cannot become successful only on your own, if you want to finish the game and get good result you must work with your teammate towards the aim of the group. This experience teaches a valuable lesson to youngster. They learn from games, to communicate and work as a group, and nowadays these are the key to success. Therefore children who plays computer games can use that knowledge and experience in his future life to become a successful person. My personal experience is compelling example of this, when I was a child, my mother bought a video game for me, and on that game at the first of the game there was five different person, you should choose a person with special skill. On that game there was only one goal, and no individual can wins the game only the team can win. Because of that you should share your knowledge and skill with other people and help each other. I learn a lot from that game, when I got a job I become successful very quickly because I knew that role of communications to the success.

Secondly, children have sensitive spirit and everything can cause a negative impact on them, so they need some times to relax and enjoy their life. Games can do this for them, because when they play a game, they got distracted, and they forget their problems, problems like anxiety, problems they have at school or home. It can help them to decrease their mental pressure, and increase their mental health. Due to that children have good mental health, and when you have children with good mental health it also helps their parents because they do not worry about their child, so it is beneficial for the society. For instance, when my brother was a child, he suffered from anxiety, so I brought my brother to the mental clinic. There was a doctor on that clinic, she suggested us to provide video games which my brother plays them and we bought some video games. He played with them after his school. That games was not similar to the real world so when he plays games he forget his problems, games help him to gradually overcome his anxiety problems.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that video games have a lot of good things for children. This is because, they can learn and experience and because it can increase their mental health.