Do you agree or disagree with the following

statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Relationship is an important part of every people and friends have significant effect in their life. Because of that, people must have ability to keep their relation with their friends also be able to make new friends. Personally, I believe that keep the relationship is much more crucial than ability to build new relationship. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in a friendship, trust plays a central role. Trust is not built overnight, so people need to spend their time together and face with difficult problems. When you meet new peoples, it takes time to understand if you can rely on other person or not. Also a friend, knows various information about your different aspects of your life, and they can use that information against you. Therefore, you cannot trust on your new friends but old friends passed their exam, and you know they do not abuse you with the information they have. Also they do not exploit your weakness. My personal experience is compelling example of this, when I was in a university in first semester I met new guy and became friend with him. I told to him where is my weakness also my strength in our major. In the end of the semester, our professor only can choose one of us. My friend told to him about my weakness, as a result, I did not get accepted.

Secondly, in the life, it is necessary to have friends which know you very well also, know your personality. Because in the difficult situations only thing you have is your friends. Everyone faces though days in their life, and they need someone to support them mentally and help them to overcome difficulties. Friends are the best people for the help, because they know everything about you for example your priority, spirit. As a result, when you need help in different things they can help you according to your personality. Therefore, it help you to solve your problems better. For instance, when I was in the high school, my father passed away. On that time, I had bad days, and decided to leave the high school. My intimate friends told me and remembered me that, my father always wanted to become a scientist. Because of that I am not only leave school but I even work harder, so I went to the Princeton university and I became great scientist.

In conclusion I am of the opinion that keep the old relationship is much more vital than become friends with new people. This because trust essential in friendship and without that, there will not be a good relation and because old friends know you very well so they can help you a lot.