Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The goal of advertisements is to increase sales of companies. In advertisements variety methods are used to convince people to buy products. Personally, I believe that advertisements show their goods are have better quality in comparison to the reality. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, advertisements companies have a wide range of equipment and facilities. With the help of these equipment and computers they can make their products much more beautiful and have better features. They can edit videos of their products to artificially add something to their products which they have not in real world. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was a child I saw lots of cartoons. Between cartoons television showed a toy which have a very appealing appearance. I wanted that so much because they shown that toy do different things which I have never seen before that. I convinced my parents to buy that toys for me. Finally, when I got that toys I started to open it. When I saw that toy it was totally different from what I saw in that advertisement. My mom asked from that company why they are so different they responsed that they used computers effect to show that toy more beautiful.

Secondly, in advertisements people spend lots of money. In majority of advertisements companies use famous people. Celebrities use high quality goods this is a prevalence belief among people. So, when you watch an eminent person in an advertisement. You think that product have a great quality. No one casts doubt on what they watched on what they saw in that advertisement. For instance, five years ago I saw an advertisements. An actor had a roll on that. In that advertisement he used a medicine he claimed that he also used that for his self. So, lots of people bought that product and they used that. After a few months people realized that that medicine have negative effects on their health.

In conclusion, I think in advertisements are used different methods to show their products are much better. This because they use different facilities and computers effect and advertisements companies use famous people to convince people they goods are unique and practical.