If your friend wants to reduce living expenses, which would you suggest?

1. Find a roommate that can share the living expenses.

2. Buy the new technology products less frequently.

3. Shop for less expensive food and cooking at home

Without any doubts, all of us would face the situation of being short of money. If a friend of mine asks me for advises to cut the living cost, I will definitely tell him or her to find a roommate. The reasons are as follows.

To start with, sharing the room provides lots of beneficial byproducts other than lowing the cost. A friend is always a great helping hand. Living by ourselves, we have to deal with a lot of dilemmas on our own. When pressure and difficulty comes, we cannot always ask for family’s help simply because they will worry about us, also, they are not able to offer us help from our hometowns which are far away from us in some cases. This is the time when friends’ help shows its importance. Staying with us, they can comfort us right in time. I still remember that when I was in my college, my roommate tried very hard to encourage me to take another TOEFL test after I failed for the first time. I believe lots of people would share the same experience as me.

To make it even further, having a roommate would not lower our 猜词互动 . When it comes to “cutting expense”, naturally, we will think of a lower standard of life. If I ask people whether they want to give up smart phones or eat worse food in order to lower the living expense, in most cases, the answer would be “no”. Sharing room with a roommate, we can still buy things we like and eat the food we prefer. In a word, we don’t have to compromise to the reality and sacrifice our life quality. I met some students before who did not buy any electronic products just because they wanted to save some money, yet every time when the professor asked us to search some information online, they had to go very far just for using computers in the library. By finding a roommate, their financial problems could be easily handled.

Admittedly, having a roommate can bring problems sometimes, like schedule conflicts or even fights over different opinions. Nevertheless, instead of having a random person to share a room, we can try to find an ideal roommate by posting messages on the website or asking friends or teachers to recommend some students for us.

As what has been illustrated, having a roommate will totally do the trick.