Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that faults in different activity in normal and everybody could make a mistake. People knowledge and their abilities in varieties of situations are different. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who repudiate or endorse the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that, if I would be supposed to choose one of these three options, I opt the second one. I should talk to the person who made a mistake after his presentation and discussed around that fault. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, avoid of distraction between the lecture and the ethical purpose could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the importance of looking at all positive and negative aspect of anything based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires of many universities, lecturer are unanimous about the conviction that noticing their faults between their talk made them depart from the main points of topics which they intended to argue about them; moreover, this correction injects them a lot of stress and in most of the time they cannot control themselves. Indeed, they forget many clues and their presentation will be out of standard. In addition, they lose their self-confident and become mute. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The last semester, between my defense seminar for my thesis, one of advisers doubts about one of my thesis’s diagrams and ask a haphazard question. I asked that question correctly but this question enhanced my stress and I could not perform as well as my practices before the main defense.

In addition to the reason raised above; ethics could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, we should follow moral aspects of life in their behavior in any position, and think about some consequences of our interrupting movement in the results of other people’s efforts. While it is possible for us to occur the similar situation and it requires us to behave in right way. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate students unveiled that 98 percent of students of this university believed that talking about their fault in the presentation are more productive for them and they prefer this option for themselves.

Drawing upon of the above reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned. I reiterate that correcting of people faults after their lecture are more better. Not only this behavior could not distract them but also it is more ethical.