Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is blatantly obvious that the idea of having the ability to correct the mistake to lead a perfect life has gained widespread currency in all societies. While some people hold the view that it is necessary to keep the calmness of a meeting or a class when one mistake is occurred by an instructor, some others hold an opposing viewpoint and believe that not only it should be noticed right away but also, it helps to have a professional meeting or teaching. I support the opinion that any mistake should be indicated right away at the moment. In what follows, I will elaborate on my standpoint.

It is an indisputable fact that any logical conversation is based on the statements of the audiences in the meeting or in the class. To clarify this concept, when teachers want to begin a session of the lessons, they teach students based on their knowledge. As a result, if there would be some mistakes in their teaching process, students would consider the teacher's statements as a fundamental basis for their knowledge such as what they have to use in the exams. Additionally, if any of students raise her/his hand right away after the teacher's mistake, not only s/he would help the teacher to manage the class properly, but also s/he would prevent from further misconceptions of students. Take a personal experience as an example; I remember that when I was a high-school student, one time our mathematics teacher was teaching a hard section of algebra. Due to my previous study in this field, I knew that the approach which teacher is using is not correct and it would mislead other students in their exams, so, I decided to raise my hand and tell the proper approach to the teacher. Surprisingly, he confirmed my view and told other students that, had not I told the correct method, he would not have been able to teach the right subject to them.

Furthermore, another equally remarkable point substantiating my outlook is that telling the mistakes to the instructor, not only helps others to learn more but also, it enables the teacher/ leader of the meeting to correct himself right away. It is axiomatic that sometimes individuals' statements have critical consequences. In other words, in some negotiations for international trades between countries, just one mistake word could have negative effects on the future of the country. Consequently, it would be better if other persons who present in the meeting, correct the person's statement in order to be prevented from future thorny issues. As a case in point, sometimes ago, my country had an international negotiation with five other countries for creating some special routes between them in order to provide better trades for its merchants. I read in the news that one of the members of our negotiation team made a serious mistake in one of the meetings, and because of the presence of some other skilled persons in that team, they could compensate the rigor. As a result, they could have a positive meeting with great boons for our country.

Taking all the aforementioned into account, one can logically conclude that it is much better to tell any mistake at the moment instead of telling them after a while. This is because not only it prevents from further misconceptions, but also, it helps the instructor or teacher to correct himself and some times prevents from detrimental results which can be occurred even at the level of international.