Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

It stands to reason that education is one of the essential needs of every person, so people try hard to accomplish it well, and students perfectly take part in meeting and classes regularly. Sometime teachers may have some mistakes. In this regard, some contention arises as to in which method students can behave in this situation. There are many ideas and alternatives as suitable possibilities, but I personally think that interrupting and correcting the mistake immediately is the better choice here. In what follows, I will present and elaborate on two reasons to substantiate my point of view.

The first point which deserves some words here is that It can prevent the other students' misunderstanding, which attended in the class . Foremost, students astoundingly pay attention to the meeting and they become sensitive to their teacher's explanations. Moreover, teachers can consider more carefulness to their saying in the class. It definitely enhance the productivity and efficaciousness of the class or meeting. To explain more, when a math teacher mistakenly use a wrong formula in the daily meeting and presentation in the class, one of the students raises her hand and says the correct formula, her teacher thanks her and the other students also take more attention to the class. As a result, they completely understand mathematics better and their productivity increase.

The second reason that should be mentioned here is that students' self-confidence marvelously increases. When a teacher makes a mistake in a meeting or class, and a student wants to correct that, this work encourages her and become fearless to bring up her ideas. On the other hand, this situation motivates other students to participate actively and do not be timid to correct a mistake, and also do not be silent in the class. furthermore, teacher become happy to have such brave and ingenious students which can easily present themselves and bring up a problem in the class. To illustrate more, a physics meeting holds every year in the well-known college every year, and many students participate in it. This year, one of the professors explained a theory wrongly, one of the students raised her hands and correctly clarified the theory. The professor became happy and thanked that student, and invited her to meet each other in her office after finishing the meeting, so student became very delighted because of her own fearless to say the right thing. Thus. her self-confidence surprisingly augmented.

In conclusion, not only will students’ self-confidence enhance but also they can help to prevent a misconception of a matter in a meeting or class, when they interrupt their teacher and notify her mistake. It is highly recommended that educational systems consider holding more weekly meetings in schools to evaluate teacher’s performance and increase the productivity of the students .