Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It stands to reason that education is one of essential needs in every person's life, so teachers have a great role in this issue. In this regard, some contention arises as to how value of teachers have been changed by society over time. One common view is that teachers were more valueable and noticeable by their community in the past. I concur with it because not only they had a great cultural effect but also earned more money in the past.

The first point which deserves some words here is that teachers have had surprigingly the more great effect in the cultural issue of a country, the more appreciated by society. In the past, communities encounted with a wide array of problems, especially cultural issues such as illiteracy. Many people did not have enough information and knowledge about different things, so governments decided to utilize teachers to resolve these peopblems and enhance the level and class of their culture. As an example, consider a far away village, which most of the residents were illiterate. It caused some other issues like not knowing to behave each other correctly or work together, so their governments determined to employ a teacher for that village to improve people's knowledge and learn them a slot of required things. After a while, it led to a great accomplishment in that area which spreaded to other parts of their country.

The second point that should be mentioned here is that teachers are unique persons in their work in the past, so they have been respectful people in their society. In the past, there was a few professional and expert people like teachers in a community, so not only did they earn money more but also became more valued. Governments and people assign more budget for respectful professional teachers. As an illustration, when a small city needed a professional person in reading newspapers in the past, they referred to teachers, so teachers could obtain much money in this way. On the other hand, because of their knowledge, people have honered and valued them a lot.

In conclusion, teachers are more valueable and regarded by sociey in the past because not only did they were especial people but also had a great cultural impact in their community. It is highly recommended that educational systems consider useful policies to fund teachers to become more trained to help in solving social issues in a country.