Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It stands to reason that time management is approximately difficult in this hectic modern life, so many parents have some challenges to handle required time with their children. In this regard, some contention arises as to in which approach parents can assign their time with their young adults. One common view is that they can allocate their time to have fun playing games or sports. However, the others believe that it is better to help their children in doing some school assignments. I concur with the former point of view because not only does it lead to a great release of children’s tensions but also astonishingly boost their self-confidence.

The first point which deserves some words here is that assigning parents’ leisure time to some playing games can actually deplete children's excitement and make them positively energized. Foremost, children have a lot of stress in school and when do fun playing games or sports with their parents after school, they potentially will relieve their tensions. Furthermore, they acquire a lot of energy to do their homework and also become ready for starting a new day tomorrow. As an example, parents are working every day and have a little time to spend with their son, so they decide to assign this time to play a marvelously fast car driving game with him, which their son likes a lot. After a while, their son will be a very happy and energetic boy instead of being bored one because of doing that amusement with his parents because his tensions actually have been released by doing that exciting game and help him to be a healthy boy in family and school.

The second reason that should be mentioned here is that parents who spend free limited time with their young adults, children's self-confidence will astoundingly enhance. When children receive their parents’ affection and notice in fun playing games or sports after school-time, they will flourish and be more confident person in their lives. Besides, they learn how to cooperate in a shared activity and become a responsible person in their lives. All of these impressively give them a sense of confidence, which is actually helpful for their personality. For instance, when a daughter and her parents do volleyball with each other every day, she receives a lot of notice and care from parents, and also learn responsibility as a team member. As a result, she actually experiences confidence in her relationship, which can perfectly boost her self-confidence.

In conclusion, when parents allocate their free time to children and play a game or sport with each other, children's negative energy potentially will diminish and their self-confidence surprisingly increase. It is highly recommended that governments consider some useful policies to decrease work time for parents who both works. It can actually lead to an enhancement in development of children’s social skills.