Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

It stands to reason that education is one of the essential needs of people in a society, so parents have significantly important role in this area. In this regard, some contention arises as to in which approach is better for parents to encourage their children to study. One common view is that some parents suggest their school-age children money for their high marks getting in school. I concur with it, and in what follows, I will present and elaborate on two reasons to substantiate my point of view.

The first point which deserves some words here is that it can motivate young adults to learn thier lesson deeply. When children know that their works and results reach a great reward, so they enthusiasticly study and become knowledgeable persons. Furthermore, they will save these money to conduct other activities that they really want to do, so it can help them become more active and energetic person in their life. To illustrate more, consider a boy who is not very active in school and his parents are worried about his situation. One day, his parents decide to give money as a prize to him for each great grade obtaing in school. After a whike, this boy shows a remarkable change and become a very briliant student in school. In fact, he was really interested in his learning and become energetic to acquire knowledge. Furthermore, he save his money to buy some useful scientific books that help him in other fields.

The second reason that should be mentioned here is that it can boost children's self-confidence. When parents consider some money for their children's each excelent point in school, children will respect themselves and study to become successful in their learnings, so it leads to a great accomplishment for them in their lifetime, which bring about a surprisingly great confidence. Besides, these children have a great value for these prize, because they try hard to obtain it.To explane more, when a girl recieve a considerable amount of money for each great grade from her parents, she intensely study to obtain success and it can bring about to a great increase in her self-confidence. In addition, she know it is really worthwhile to study hard and earn money.

In conclusion, if parents give some money to their children for every great mark, they become very avid to their studies. Moreover, their self-confidence surprisingly boost. It is highly recommended that schools consider some useful policies to encourage students to study more.