Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People possess different perspective while correcting others mistake. Some people may choose to correct them right way, others may be silent because they do not want to challenge other people. In my perspective, I prefer not to be silence and I would interrupt them or talk to them personally based on different circumstances.

First of all, it is benefial for both lecturers and listeners to learn the correct information right away in the classroom. To be more specific, if I aware of the presenters convey false information, I should correct them in case of the lecturers keep spreading false information and other listeners will get something wrong. For example, I once corrected my professor in his data structure course. At the beginning, I was struggle about whether I should interrupt him because it seems impolite to correct teachers in my culture. Surprisingly, my professor and my classmates thanked me because of my desicion to correct the teaching material. If I choose to be silent, the false information would keep spread out in all of the students of the professor.

Second, I would choose to talk to meeting leaders with polite way after the meeting is over, especially in the commercial and business meeting becase the meeting in commercial and business sometimes include complex business strategy. It is hard to tell that whether the meeting leaders choose to tell incorrect information or not. For instance, when I was an internship in a trading company, I joined the price negotiatin meeting with my manager. During the meeting, the customers would ask about the price we sold to other customers, because they want to ask for discount. My manager will choose to tell a lie because we should try to get more benefit from consumers. If I corrected my manager right away, I would interrupt his strategy. So I would talk to him after the meeting is over to make sure the information is intend to be incorrect or it is a strategy.

To sum up, I would never be silence if there is something incorrect. And I would interrupt them or talk to them personally based on different scenarios.