Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect in your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, where we are emerging from, the development of the people thoughts and ideas plays a pivotal role in paving the way toward a successful society. Although, one of the effective ways of attaining this goal is attending in different meetings and speeches to share ideas, some people are of the opinion that in attending these meetings, it is better to collect information just during listing to the teacher's lecture or at least ask your questions orally at the end of each lecture. They believe that the lecturer has an adequate amount of information and our duty is just to pick them up. However, I, personally, subscribe to the idea that it is better for the listeners to speak actively during the lecture and make the mistakes right away. I have a couple of reasons for this idea, the most conspicuous ones are elaborated upon hereunder.

As far as I am concerned, when someone is attending a lecture or meeting, the main goal is to obtain precious useful information. Although, it is true that lecturer have sufficient prerequisites to present related ideas, but it is an indispensable fact that this leader or teacher might has some mistakes in his thoughts. When someone recognize this mistakes, by correcting them right away, there would be a great chance to make an efficient argument and share ideas between the meeting participants. By doing so, everyone can present his point of view to the discussion and figure out whether his or her idea's cornerstone is in the correct position or not. On the dark side of this issue, someone might feel that these interruptions might distract the participant’s attention and changing the focus of the meeting to a different point, but we can avoid this situation by allowing the people to interrupt the lecture just when their ideas are related to the issue which is presenting meanwhile.

Furthermore, by interrupting the class or meeting just when you feel you are facing a statement in a paradoxical situation against your ideas, you can improve your arguing skills. Take, for instance a lecture about a psychological subject. The lecturer might explain the repercussions of a special behavior in human. During this explanations, someone might feel he is the person who is always facing a lot of people with this kind of behavior and he or she has not seen this behaviors leading to the results which the lecturer is talking about. When he or she make a correction, the side-effect is an improvement in his arguing skills and he or she might become able in the future to illustrate these ideas for the aforementioned people he or she is facing every day. the active members of a classroom or meeting, not only could improve arguing skills, but by doing so they might be professional presenters in the future.

To make a long story short, although there is a heated debate as to whether correct the mistakes in a lecture right away or postpone it to the end of the lecture, by considering pros and cons of the issue, I, personally, prefer to ask my questions right away because it can help me to gain and share new ideas, and become a perfect person in arguing which can help me to make great presentations in the future.