Imagine you could improve the town where you live by changing one important thing about it. Which of the following would you choose to do?

Build additional parks

Construct more libraries

Improve public transportation

Use specific details and examples in your answer. Do not use memorized examples

There are many things in my town that require improvement, so that people can enjoy better life. In my opinion, if I have an opportunity to change one thing about my hometown, I would choose to upgrade the public transportation. In the following essay I intend to put forth my arguments to support my view.

To begin with, the public transport is very crucial for every citizen to travel from places to places. People usually prefer to take buses and trains for their daily commute because it is less expensive than their private vehicle. My town does not have well developed transportation system which is why people often face difficulty in traveling. It mostly affects the students and office workers as they must daily commute to their work place which is necessary for them. To be more specific, my university is in the city center which is 15miles away from my town. I usually take university bus that passes from my place. However, sometimes when our university bus did not show up , we have to take public bus. It was very frustrating to travel in public buses because they were not enough for the whole population in town. I must wait for an hour to find a bus to get to my university and because of this I often missed my classes. Therefore, if I get a chance to ameliorate my hometown condition, I would definitely revamp the public transportation.

In addition, buses are usually own by private transporation companies in my city, which is expensive for the people. This is because government do not do any work for the betterment of public so, the private company mafia has set up their own system. Also, they charge extra fare from people and because of this people often face problems. Moreover, the conditions of these buses are not good to be drive on the road but they pass the vehicle inspection. This is because the private company bribes vehicle inspector. For this reason, it result in high number of car accidents. This would not have been possible if the public transportaion system is properly supervise by government and they spend enough funds to make it better.

In conclusion, I think our town is in dire need of better public transportation which is very significant for the people. This is because, the transportation system is underdeveloped , and because buses in my city are own by private companies which do not obey any rules and regulations.