Imagine you if a professor or a lecture given you the wrong information to the audience, when did you ask the question?

During the meeting or after the meeting.

By and large, people often prepare well before they stand in front of the audience to give a speech. However, It is obvious to happen mistakes during the speech because of several factors such as tension, anxiety, and forgetfulness. Some audience points out the mistakes during the conference. But, Personally, If I were asking, I would wait until the end of the meeting. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason is distraction. While the asking question in the middle of the meeting or lecture creates destruction to both the audience and the speaker, I preferred to clarify doubt at the end of the session. My personal experience is an excellent example of this. When I was studying at Ohio state university for my master's, I attend a seminar, and the speaker started the lecture on Impact of advanced technology in the contemporary world. As the talk was going on seriously, he gave the wrong statistical data of technology annual growth. Even though I noticed that mistake, I Didn't highlight that point until the end of the session. When I asked that question at the end, the professor was delighted and said if you were asking in the middle of the lecture, I would distract, and spoil the entire talk. So it is always better to ask questions at the end.

The second reason is embarrassing. If a person were giving a speech in front of the broad audience means they are well qualified and knowladge persons. If I were criticizing such a person in front of a general audience, they might feel guilty. For instance, when I was studying high school, at Omak public school, My math teacher gives me the wrong formula to solve the problem. When I highlighted that mistake in front of the class, everybody in the class laughed at him; as a result, he feels guilty and left the class. If I asked after class, It wouldn't happen. Hence, Asking personal doubts after the class or the meets is always right.

In conclusion, although some people didn’t agree with my claim, I always prefer to clarify my doubts at the end of the session to avoid interruption of the lecture and to maintain dignity.