Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

transportation plays a significant role in society, especially in the current generation. so, there has been no shortage of doubt about how it could impact on future. However, the question is whether or not the automobile sales will increase in future? some people believe as the technology grows, the sales becoming double in future. On the other hand, I personally feel the motor vehicles sales might decline in the future for reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, automobiles arose pollution; which is not good for the environment because it depletes the oxygen levels. some places are exposed to heavy pollution and the government implement laws for controlling personal vehicles. india government is the best example to illustrate this, they recently decided to stop vehicles enter into downtown because of heavy pollutions. if anybody overcome the laws, they should pay the huge fine as a penalty. what more, the car sales fall down to twenty percent in the last two years.

In addition to that, car maintenance is too expensive, especially the middle-class people. because it needs insurance, fuel charges, and other monthly services. my friend Alex is the best example to illustrate this. when we were studying bachelor degree at a University of Texas, he brought a new car, rather using college transportation. initially, he was so happy with his new car, but later he faced a lot of financial difficulties to maintain his car because of the high gas price and insurance, as a result, he stopped using his car and started to use public transport.

In conclusion, in the new two decades, people definitely not prefer a personal car. while the population growing rapidly, the government obviously restrict the personal vehicles to protect the climate. On top of that, the rapidly increasing cost of living leads to limit the car sale.