Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

1)Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

2)Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

3)Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Speaking in front of a large crowd is a challenging task because of several factors that lead them to make mistakes such as fear, anxiety. If I were noticed an error in the talk, I would wait until the end to clarify it instead of asking on the spot. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, interrupting an individual’s speech may cause distraction, and the speaker may lose their line of talk. In many conference, people often ask questions in the middle of the conversation, which are not related to the topic, and some don’t understand the lecturer’s point. As a result, the lack of coherence in the speak and misleads the entire topic. Besides, some audience asks a funny question during serious talk. Consequently, it distracts the speaker and the audience. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was studying at the university, I had an opportunity to talk on graduation day regarding the Aluminus. I prepared well and gathered all the necessary information, which required me to speak accurately. But, during the presentation, a student asked me about the university grading system, which wasn’t related to my topic. Consequently, I started answering his question instead of talking about actual topic.

Secondly, respect is most prominent in any culture, and interrupting other speech is disrespectful, especially in front of a broad audience. Though it is a fantastic idea to correct the mistake and lets every audience know the accurate information, it is an awful movement for the speaker. In many cultures, questioning a lecturer in the middle of the talk indicates that the questioner is arrogant and selfish. For instance, In my country India, the audience are not allowed to cast a doubt in the middle of the talk.Moreover, Speaker allots seperate time for questions at the end. To be specific, when I was studying for a master’s degree, I raised a question middle of the talk. My professor was so serious and sent me out of the class, and later I wrote an apology letter.

In conclusion, although asking questions is an excellent idea, when to asks the question is essential. It is always a fantastic idea to asks the question at the end of the session. This is because of respect to the speaker and because of avoiding distraction.